Mental health services consist of Blended Case Management and Certified Peer Specialist Services. The counties in which these services are provided varies.  Each mental health service description includes a list of the counties in which the service is provided. Services are funded through Medicaid and Behavioral Health Managed Care organizations. In some counties, services may also be supported through county funds. Please contact the individual location for more information on funding sources.

Click here to access the Targeted Case Management Contact/Referral Form.

Mental Health Case Management

Mental Health Case Management is a service provided to adults diagnosed with a serious mental illness or children and adolescents with a diagnosis of a serious emotional disturbance. The goal of the service is to provide linkage and referral, service monitoring, coordination of care, and advocacy for the individual receiving the service, as well as, family and supports.  Our mission is to provide a recovery oriented and trauma informed approach to service provision.  We utilize a strength- based approach to help individuals identify their self-directed goals while promoting hope and resiliency.  We believe that individuals are more successive with services when they are actively engaged in the goal identification and development process.    

Blended case management is provided at a level based on the need of the individuals.  Services are provided in the community, home, and school, based on the preference of the individual receiving services.  Specialized services are available in most counties for individuals with enhanced needs such as forensic concerns. 


  • Adams County
  • Berks County 
  • Clarion County
  • Clearfield County
  • Clinton County
  • Franklin County
  • Fulton County
  • Huntingdon County
  • Jefferson County
  • Juniata County
  • Lebanon County
  • Lycoming County
  • Mifflin County
  • Schuylkill County
  • York County

Certified Peer Specialist Program

The Certified Peer Specialist program assist individuals diagnosed with a serious mental illness, to work toward achieving their self-determined mental health recovery.  A Certified Peer Specialist (CPS) is an individual who has lived experience with mental illness and through his/her own recovery is able to support others in their journey.  A CPS provides advocacy, encouragement, hope and support to individuals as they work toward identify their recovery goals.  Using a strength based and trauma-informed approach, CPS work with individuals to identify and build from existing strengths while working to achieve their goals and live a fulfilling life.

SAM provides Certified Peer Specialist programs in the following counties: 

  • Adams County
  • Berks County
  • Clarion County
  • York County

 For more information on Mental Health services please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Announcing SAM Connects Learning Platform